Libraries in the Mainstream Banner

In this week’s episode of the MTV quasi-reality program “The City” (Ep. 21 ‘Forget About Boys’), Whitney’s boss at People’s Revolution rips her a new one, and rips on librarians in the process. To be fair, I will recommend watching the episode for some context, but I’ll warn you, you might have a hard time standing it.

First of all, it’s not appropriate for our office, but secondly, if you told me, like that you wanted to be a cook or a librarian, I’d be like, “You know what, do whatever the f*ck you want.” But you want to be a fashion designer, you’re going to have to work your ass off. And aside from your early sketches, you haven’t shown me anything yet. Forget about boys. You’ve got to stay focused on the task at hand. You’ve got a collection to make. Stop wasting your time and mine.

I don’t know about every librarian, but I know that most of my librarian friends don’t have time to f*ck around either.

