Blog of the Month Banner
Blog of the Month is a feature I’ve admittedly left, shall we say… hanging since I began Book Mobilize. Well, no more! Blog of the Month is back with a vengeance and davidleeking.com.

Davidleeking.com more closely resembles the kind of blog I hope to have one day than any other blog I read. David Lee King blogs  several times a week about social media, libraries, digital media technology, even dealing with problem library patrons. When I stumbled across this gem while writing up an annotated bibliography about social media in libraries, I was floored. His blog made this young library student realize the importance of utilizing the specific social technology your patrons use to interact with them. I can’t say enough about this blog. Read it for yourself.

David Lee King has even written a book, Designing the Digital Experience, which is also worth the read!