Libraries in the Mainstream
The unmistakable smell of old books has been distilled into a perfume… and I love it. Charmingly named In the Library, CB I Hate Perfume‘s creation is a must-buy for for the bibliophile, English teacher or librarian in your life. My fiance bought me the 2 mL “travel size” for a recent gift. The perfume’s website describes In the Library as:

English Novel taken from a Signed First Edition of one of my very favorite novels, Russian & Moroccan leather bindings, worn cloth and a hint of wood polish

I’ve got to be honest here, the wood polish bit turned me off to the whole idea of a book-scented perfume. I work in a public library, whose cacophony of smells is already a lot to take in. I didn’t think I needed to introduce more in to the mix.

Description aside, I am ultimately glad I got this perfume as a gift. It smells great, even somewhat floral*, which is nice. I can dab on the slightest amount of the perfume absolute to last me all day without feeling overwhelmed by smell.

*I am in no way a perfume or scent expert.

